Department of Civil Engineering and Applied Mechanics

The Department of Civil Engineering and Applied Mechanics has been established in 1964. The department offers undergraduate course and post graduate courses in Civil Engineering, Structural Engineering and Environment Engineering. The total intake capacity for the department is 60 per year in the undergraduate course and 54 for the post graduate course.

VISION & MISSIONS

Department provides following courses –

Undergraduate courses

Sr. No. Name of Course Intake Capacity Year of Starting
1 B. Tech. Civil Engineering 60 1964
Sr. No. Name of Course Intake Capacity Year of Starting
1 M. Tech. Structural Engineering 18 2004
2 M. Tech. Environmental Engineering 18 2006
3 M. Tech. Geo Technical Engineering 18 2010

Contact Us

Dr. S. P. Tatewar
Associate Professor and Head of Department
Department of Civil Engineering
Email ID: tatewar.sandip@gcoea.ac.in

Faculty List

Sr. No. Name of Faculty Designation Qualification Contact Information Area interest Email ID Profile Picture
1 D.J.Chaudhari Professor M.E. (Structures) B.E. (Civil) 9987995850 Structural Engineering Earthquake Engineering djchaudhari@gcoea.ac.in
2 Dr. S. K. Hirde Professor Ph. D., M. E. (Struct.), B. E. (Civil) Civil -Structural Engineering skhirde@gcoea.ac.in
3 A. R. Akhare Assistant Professor M.E. (Structural), B.E (CIVIL) Structural Engineering arakhare@gcoea.ac.in
4 L. R. Wankhade Assistant Professor B. Tech (Civil Engg.) 9665635855 Structural Engineering lrwankhade@gcoea.ac.in
5 S D Gowardhan Assistant Professor ME (structures), B. E.. CIVIL sdgowardhan@gcoea.ac.in
6 Dr. S. N. Khante Associate Professor Ph.D. ,M.Tech (Structural Engg) ,B. E. ( Civil Engg) 9860441250 Structural Engineering snkhante@gcoea.ac.in
7 P. S.Lande Associate Professor  B.E. (Civil), M.E.( Civil-Structural Engineering 9422163636 Structural Engineering/ Non Destructive Evaluation of Structure palande@gcoea.ac.in
8 S. P. Tak Assistant Professor ME (structures) ,B. E.. CIVIL 7020535520 Structural Engineering sptak@gcoea.ac.in