Department of Information Technology

The Department of Information Technology has been established in 2001 in out college. The department offers under graduate course in Information Technology. The total intake capacity for the under graduate course is of 60 students per year.

Undergraduate courses

Sr. No. Name of Course Intake Capacity Year of Starting
1 B. Tech. Information Technology 60 2001

Contact Us

Prof. A. W. Bhade
Head of Department
Information Technology
Government College of Engineering,
Amravati – 444604
Extention No.: 467

Faculty List

Sr. No. Name of Faculty Designation Qualification Contact Information Area interest Email ID Profile Picture
1 Dr.Premchand Bhagwan Ambhore Assistant Professor Ph.D, (Computer Science and Engineering) 9049360052 Network Security, Block Chain, Cryptocurrency pbambhore@gmail.com
2 Archana Wamanrao Bhade Assistant Professor M.E. Computer Science & Engineering, Ph.D - Pursuing 9763432166 Iot and Big Data bhade.archana@gcoea.ac.in
3 Prof. Bhushan V. Wakode Assistant Professor M.E. Computer Science & Engineering, pursuing PhD 9960963600 Mobile Computing wakode.bhushan@gcoea.ac.in
4 Archana D.Wankhade Assistant Professor M.Tech. (Computer Science and Engineering), Ph.D (Pursuing) 9421473036 Network Security, Industrial Internet of Things archanadwankhade@gmail.com
5 Prof. Dilip Uike Assistant Professor M.E. Computer Science & Engineering, pursuing PhD 9890700763 Artificial Neural Network, Data Minnning uike.dilip@gcoea.ac.in
6 Prof. Seema Rameshwarrao Wankhade Assistant Professor M.E. Computer Science & Engineering, pursuing PhD 9850497210 Data Science, Query processing & optimization, Information retrieval wankhade.seema@gcoea.ac.in
7 Dr. Kishor Prakash Wagh Assistant Professor ME(CSE),Ph.D.(Computer Engineering) 9423978233 Data Mining,Web Mining,Machine Learning, Artificial Intelligence kishorwagh2000@yahoo.com
8 Prof. K N Tayade Assistant Professor M.E(Computer Science and Engineering), Ph.D (Pursuing) 9545458673 Vehicular Ad Hoc Networks kntayade@rediffmai.com
9 Prof. Shantanu A. Lohi Assistant Professor M. Tech. (Computer Science & Engg.), Ph.D (Pursuing) 9764441481 Artificial Intellience and Metaheuristics shantanulohi.kits@gmail.com