Department of Mechanical Engineering

The Department of Mechanical Engineering has been established in 1964 in our college. The department offers undergraduate and post graduate courses in Mechanical Engineering. The total intake capacity for the department is 60 for each year in the undergraduate and 54 for the postgraduate course.

Undergraduate courses

Sr. No. Name of Course Intake Capacity Year of Starting
1 B. Tech. Mechanical Engineering 60 1964

Postgraduate courses

Sr. No. Name of Course Intake Capacity Year of Starting
1 M. Tech. Thermal Power Engineering (Part Time) 18 1987
2 M. Tech. Thermal Engineering (Full Time) 18 1987
3 M. Tech. Production Engineering 18 2013

Contact Us

Dr. Ashish M. Mahalle
Professor & Head of Department
Mechanical Engineering
Government College of Engineering,
Amravati – 444604
Telephone No.: (0721) 2662889 Ext – 104
Email ID: ashishmahalle@rediffmail.com

Faculty List

Sr. No. Name of Faculty Designation Qualification Contact Information Area interest Email ID Profile Picture
1 Dr. R. S. Dalu Head of Department and Professor(CAS) Ph.D , M.E. 9890631965 Computational Heat Transfer, Solar Thermal Energy rsdalu@gcoea.ac.in
2 Dr. S. D. Londhe Professor(CAS) Ph.D , M.E. 7030797299 Computational Heat Transfer, Solar Thermal Energy sdlondhe@gmail.com
3 Dr. R.M. Metkar Associate Professor PhD, MTech 8830186693 Machine Drawing, CAD/CAM rajeshmetkar@gmail.com
4 Prof. R. H. Sarda Assistant Professor M.E. 8788982190 Thermal Engineering, Alternative Fuel, I C Engine rhsarda@gmail.com
5 Ms. S.G. Kamble Assistant Professor ME ( Machine design) 9822961388 tribology, Tool Engg., Design engg. shubhangigkamble10@gmail.com
6 Prof. S. R. Kewate Assistant Professor M.E. 9822717905 Kinematics, Dynamics, Vibration control, Manufacturing engg. kewatesunil@gmail.com
7 Prof. N. D. Solanke Assistant Professor M.Tech 9987528105 Mechanical Measurement, Calibration ndsolanke@gmail.com
8 Prof. M.J. Deshmukh Assistant Professor M.E. 9860449811 Six Sigma Quality Management, Inventory Management deshmukh.manish@gcoea.ac.in
9 Ranjeet Sahebrao Mohod Assistant Professor M.Tech. ( Thermal) 9422139221 Hydraulic Machine , Fluid dynamics rsmohod74@gmail.com
10 Prof. M.T. Shete Assistant Professor BE, ME. 9422135461 mtshete82@gmail.com
Sr. No. Attachment Size
1 mechanical engineering details.pdf 313.63 KB